Faculty, Trustees and Alumni among the AIA|LA 2015 Design Award Winners

Selected by a jury of noted architects from across the United States, the awards recognize design excellence in some of the most exemplary built work in the country. 

Old  Bank  District  Museum By  Tom  Wiscombe  Architecture 02

The Main Museum of Los Angeles Courtesy: Tom Wiscombe Architecture

Recipients include SCI-Arc Undergraduate Program Chair Tom Wiscombe, awarded a Next LA Citation Award for The Main Museum of Los Angeles; trustee Thom Mayne, recipient of a Next LA Merit Award for his Hanking Center Tower in Shenzen, China; alumna Barbara Bestor (M.Arch '92) who received both the 2015 Design and Next LA Merit Awards for her Blackbirds and Grey Gardens projects; design faculty Eric Owen Moss, who received a Design Citation for his Pterodactyl building in Culver City; and alumna Sarah Lorenzen (M.DesR '04), Chair of the Department of Architecture at CalPoly Pomona, who received the 2015 Educator of the Year Award.